Adieu et bonjour!

Dear readers,

After nearly two years as editor at French at Melbourne, I am handing over the reins to my brilliant guest blogger and former student, Ilaria O’Brien. Ilaria has a Bachelor of Arts in French Studies from the University of Melbourne and is currently completing her Honours thesis on how on-demand services like Netflix are impacting French TV and screen cultures. You may recall that Ilaria has already shared some of her expertise on the site, writing about what French means to her, reviewing Melbourne’s Paris to Provence festival and analysing films during the French Film Festival for our review series.

IMG_0814.JPG

I have loved founding, editing and writing for French at Melbourne throughout the last two diverse, exciting yet tumultuous years in France and Melbourne. However I am now a Lecturer in French Studies at the Australian National University, so while I’ll always be a francophile Melbournian in my heart, Canberra is my new home. You can follow along with me on Twitter or at my blog, Les Musées de Paris.

I am very excited to see where Ilaria takes the site, and encourage you to get in touch with her if you wish to collaborate on guest posts.

Adieu et merci, xx Gemma

About frenchatmelbourne

Students, alumni and friends of the Melbourne University French Studies Network

Leave a Reply

